White Leaves (E.L.F #1) Blog Tour – Review – Amazing fantasy for anyone!

White Leaves (E.L.F #1) by M.P Ness

ELFCover

 

 

Synopsis:

An Eco-terrorist from Seattle discovers Real Elves bent on more than petty sabotage. She must discover the secrets of the White Leaves to spare more than mankind’s annihilation, but all life on earth, for the great Powers of else dimensions cannot ever be stopped.

 

Review:

Grade: A (5 stars)

Wow! This was a great book! Honestly, I picked it up because the cover slightly reminded me of the scene from Hellboy when the earth spirit like took over the city, leaves everywhere, so I wanted to know what it was about. I love fantasy, it’s actually one of my favorite genres, and one I read quite often. This was the perfect level of fantasy for any reader. I’ve read some high fantasy, and you have to be quite committed to read those, because the language and the story develops slowly. This book grabbed me from the first page! An amazing idea! This is what I love coming across in books, fresh ideas with great writing. There’s been so much rehashing to the same plots that it’s so frustrating.

M.P Ness creates a wonderful world here, mixing fantasy elements with modern day things as well. It mixes well, and keeps the reader interested. He writes so visually that this book was a movie in my head, each scene playing out better then the one before. His elves are kick ass, such a great addition to this story, giving the elves so much more then we’ve seen recently. It’s such a perfect counter to the eco-terrorist Shannon. Such a great dynamic was crated.

Overall, I really enjoyed this novel. The world it created was so great, I dived right in without the usually waiting period. I couldn’t put it down. Fantasy is just an unappreciated genre in current times, and I really would like to scream from the top of mountains that there’s still great fantasy out there, and the M. P Ness is among that!

* I was given a copy in exchange for an honest review.

 

About the Author:

M.P.-Ness-Bio-Photo

Born in the Midwest, I share my birthday with Leonardo Da Vinci, and seem to share a bit of that creative monster’s spirit.

I paint, draw, write, sculpt, and more.
I’m extremely prolific when I don’t have life and day-jobs tying me down.

I published my debut novel, E.L.F. vol. 1, White Leaves, July 1st, 2013, and hope to release the sequel, Blighted Leaves, sometime early/mid 2014

White Leaves is currently available at all major online retailers in both print-paperback and eBook forms.

I do my own cover-art, book-trailers, formatting, and marketing.
It’s tough, but a thoroughly engaging ride.

I’ve also done logo, cover art, and animations for local Seattle area musicians, other musicians elsewhere, luthiers, videographers, authors, and retailers.

 

Purchase Links:

Createspace | Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Kindle | Kobo | Sony Reader | Diesel | iTunes | GoodReads | Smashwords

Social Media Links:

Facebook | Twitter | GoodReads | Deviantart.com | Add White Leaves to your shelf!

Leave a Reply

