Review: Protect Me by Jennifer Culbreth – Story draws you in and makes you want to read! :)

Protect Me by Jennifer Culbreth

18273932

Amazon | B&N| Goodreads | Amazon UK | Kobo

 

Synopsis:

Protect Me Synopsis

Review:

Review by: Kayla

Grade: A (Five Stars)

For a debut book it was great. There were no errors in grammar and it all ran smoothly together. It was well put together.

Abbi moved to Los Angeles after receiving some money from her father who passed away. She wants to build a new life for herself. She starts working at a new club and meets a delicious bodyguard named Ryan. Ryan seems to have the world at his fingertips and everything going for him. Ryan has more than enough baggage to make life difficult for a relationship. With countless woman problems he has had a hard time opening up to anyone to let them into his life. Together Ryan and Abbi must make this work or fall apart. They both have pasts and Ryan is trying to move past his and Abbi is trying to make it. Will they be able to love without getting hurt? You must read this book to find out. I really enjoyed this debut book and think that Jennifer did a great job in her story line. This story did a great job of bringing the world around the characters to life while creating a story that draws you in and makes you want to read more. I will definitely read more of her books. I would recommend this book to anyone who loves a good love story.

** I was given an ebook of Protect Me from Sunshine and Mountains book blog for an honest review.

Abbi Ryan teaser

 

About the Author:

39f9695578b40ad8986c99.L._V378248585_SX200_

I was born and raised in a small town that until maybe a year ago, you couldn’t find on a map. After high school I did what every wild child from a small town would do and kicked rocks to the farthest college I could go to. Which happened to be about 20 miles out of town, I didn’t trust my old clunker of a truck to go much farther than that. After graduating college with a shiny new piece of paper hung in a $3.00 Wal-mart frame I got my first “big girl” job with Synovus Financial Corporation.

During the five years I stayed at the company, I bought a new truck, moved into my own apartment (in the same small town), and met the man who would eventually accept my craziness and ask me to marry him. I am privileged to call myself a US Navy Wife. My husband currently serves on the USS Hue City, which has been deployed more times during our marriage than it has been home. But we look forward to a three year shore duty in Colorado Springs.

I have been very lucky to have had the support of my friends and family during the years and I look forward to many more years full of there snide remarks and sarcasm. I wouldn’t want them any other way.

Personal Interests:Writing, Reading, Journaling, Hunting, Fishing, Driving down random dirt roads, cheering on UF football games, drinking beer around a camp fire, shopping, pretending to be food reviewers at restaurants, slip and sliding in the backyard with my nieces, and crafting.

Amazon Page | Facebook Page | Twitter | Goodreads Page | Website

Leave a Reply

