WINNER ANNOUNCEMENT: Book 2 Get Named After a Character Contest

I am getting my name in Anna Applegate’s next book, the sequel to Protected! Check out a teaser here!

Well it’s time! Thank you to all who participated in the Book 2 Character Name Contest! I had such fun reading your comments, seeing your dream casts, reading reviews, tweets, and more. 🙂

This character that our winners name belongs to is mentioned twice in Book 2. I can’t share the second time, because it will be a major spoiler, but the first is here! So the announcement is a semi-teaser. Check the excerpt below (**this is unedited) to find out who the winner is! Congrats to…..

James smiled, almost proudly at me. I was glad he was teaching me about my past. “When the Great Battle was over, and your ancestor saved my grandfather, he knew he had to take her away. There couldn’t be a trace of her, or she’d be in danger. He was the sole Protector left. They came to America. Marik was a baby…

View original post 361 more words

Leave a Reply

