Finally, a plan!

I have been thinking about my video plan for this summer. Thinking about all the things I need to do, should do or could do, and have finally come up with an idea behind the madness.

Last summer, the video intern did a video piece on everything, and I mean, everything, not that it’s bad but it leaves very little in this tiny mountain community to do.

So, I’m going to do serious. I’m going to make videos of the concert performances that are  interesting to watch, though with one tiny Sony handycam, it won’t be as good as it could be back home but we’ll make it work, and I want real interviews, not mumbled words from musicians, or scripted quotes, but I want to interview the soloists, the conductors and find out why they chose the NRO and why music is so important to them. I just want the stories to be as real as possible, and as interesting as possible. I also don’t want the projects to feel forced. I want each video to feel as though you could watch it easily because the person in it is enjoying themselves.

So, this is my plan… now, let’s see if the boss likes it.

Leave a Reply

