My Internship

I am currently interning with National Repertory Orchestra in Breckenridge, Colorado. I am from Niles, a small town in Ohio, so coming up here has completely changed my impression of what the United States has to offer. My goal is to visit all 50 states eventually, so far I’ve covered, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Michigan, Illinois, Massachusetts, West Virginia, Florida, Maryland, Virginia and now Colorado.  That’s only 10 states, which doesn’t seem too bad, for someone who never traveled as a kid, but many people did travel, so at 22, I’m a bit behind. I also want to travel overseas as well.

       But, back to my internship, I’m working as the Video/Social Media intern for the Summer 2012. I’m really excited. I enjoy music, though I’m not a music major like a lot of the people working here. I think this internship will be very beneficial, but we’ll have to see. So far, I’ve made coupons, updated the Facebook, Twitter, Tumblr, Instagram, and the blog, and I’ve also made one video using photos and video from last year. I’m keeping busy, but it’s very weird to be so far from home. I’ve lived at school on my own, but at college, they cook you dinner and you can get a job (or 3 like me) and be paid, but out here, I have to cook my own dinner and i’m working for free. I’ve never been in this position before, but I’m rolling with the punches!

 

Keep following for more!

2 comments

Leave a Reply

