Dress Down Day

We got to wear jeans and t shirts to work today because the rest of the office is off in Denver, having a planning meeting for the Gala that’s taking place next Saturday! Today’s a pretty slow day for me, nothing notable to post on the blog, no videos to make, no new ideas for tweets or statuses..

So, I’m working on my own blog, and writing, and goofing around on photoshop, working on logos for the orchestra pages and such, trying to keep busy but it’s almost noon which means I still have five hours of work..

Tomorrow night that staff is going to dinner at the previous board of directors president’s house, so I count that as good, because free dinners, even if i’m not a giant fan, are less work/money for me.

My host family/Dad just got into town yesterday, so soon I’ll be meeting up with him and his two dogs for dinner and to get to know each other. Good thing i’m not shy!

Oh well, I think that’s all for today, may post a poem later but I am proud to say it’s been over 2 weeks without fast food! 🙂

One comment

  1. Hi Cianna,
    My name is Jane and I’m with Dwellable.
    I was looking for blog posts about Sawmill Creek in Breckenridge to share on our site and I came across your post…If you’re open to it, shoot me an email at jane(at)dwellable(dot)com.
    Hope to hear from you 🙂
    Jane

Leave a Reply

